Computation Structures

You are not logged in.

If you are a current student, please Log In for full access to the web site.
Note that this link will take you to an external site (https://oidc.mit.edu) to authenticate, and then you will be redirected back to this page.

Announcements

Week of 11/5:

Quiz 2 is on Thursday Nov. 8th from 7:30-9:30PM in Walker Memorial 50-340.

Lab 7 has been released.

Week of 10/22:

Please see this important piazza post about recent updates to the course.

Lab 6 has been released.

Week of 10/15:

Quiz 1 will be returned in recitation on Wednesday Oct. 17th. If you are unable to get your exam back at that time, you may pick it up from our course administrator, Sally Lee (32-G846).

If you feel that there is a mistake in the grading of your exam, then please take a picture of the first page of your exam as well as the page with the potential error and post them privately on piazza so that we can check if a grading error was made. Please note, that all regrade requests must be made within a week of the exam being returned (so by Oct. 24th for quiz 1).

Lab 5 has been released.

Week of 10/8:

Quiz 1 is on Thursday Oct. 11th from 7:30-9:30PM in Walker Memorial 50-340.

Lab 4 has been released.

Week of 9/24:

Lab 3 has been released.

Week of 9/17:

Lab 2 has been released.

Week of 9/10:

Please follow this tutorial link at: setup.

You will need to log in with your MIT Kerberos credentials to view the page. The page instructs you how to set up the Virtual Machine (VM) that will be used for labs throughout this course. Please be advised that we support only this VM for 6.004 and other platforms such as Athena and non-VM local machines will not be supported.

We have started holding office hours in 32-083. See the office hours tab for lab hours that are covered by a TA.

Lab 1 has been released.

The resources page now has listings of optional reading material for each lecture.

Week of 9/5:

There is no recitation on Wednesday Sep 5, see you in lecture ;)

Staff

Role Staff Email Office hours
Instructor Arvind arvind@csail.mit.edu By appointment
Instructor Daniel Sanchez sanchez@csail.mit.edu By appointment
Instructor Silvina Hanono Wachman silvina@mit.edu By appointment
Instructor Song Han songhan@mit.edu By appointment
TA Anurag Mukkara anurag_m@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
TA Brian Wheatman wheatman@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
TA Chanwoo Chung cwchung@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
TA Elliott Forde eforde@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
TA Intae Moon itmoon@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
TA Johnny Gao gaojy98@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
TA Josh Noel joshnoel@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
TA Kathy Camenzind kcamenzi@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
TA Maleen Abeydeera maleen@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
TA Olivia Brode-Roger nibr@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
TA Shuotao Xu shuotao@mit.edu See lab hours calendar
Course Administrator Sally Lee sally@csail.mit.edu 32-G846